Eulogy Postponed

And the miracle of today

Let there be life!

Yes, Spring is here! Yes, it’s the feast of the Resurrection! YES, we feasted!

I was blessed to spend the entire day celebrating with family. There was food to feed a hundred (but only thirty or forty of my hungry relatives and I there to scarf)! We feasted! We walked in the garden which is awakening. We played in the hay barn. We played games!! We talked and laughed and played some more. Amazingly, there was a second feasting on dessert, but knowing what was for dessert back home, I did not gormandize. Then everyone left as full as could be- hearts, minds and most especially bellies!

I love Easter! Such a beautiful day, full of so much life!

Coming home makes me realize how full my life is these days. Mostly full of chores- put the sheep to bed as soon as I got here, then helped with feeding the baby chicks, cleaning up from the dinner party and getting organized for a few days solo on the farm. But this week is also the week of African Road’s banquet so I will be going to Portland twice in a week that’s already jam packed. Woe is me and I have so much to do. I know you guys must really miss reading this…. My life is also full of awesome! I am in a good place. Physically the farm teaches me something every day, but I am probably pushing the limits of what I can do (burning the candle at both ends, they call it). I am probably healthier than ever considering I’m living with the guru of traditional nutritional well-being. Spiritually I am invigorated and excited to have found a stimulating community. Mentally, I miss having an iPod for all the podcasts I used to listen to as I worked, but I have been making time for books. Which makes me very happy, even if it’s only ten minutes a day! Family-ily things are good and things are growing. Literally and figuratively! What more could a girl ask for? Well, other than a mister tall-dark-handsome rich philanthropist boyfriend.

Anywho, this was intended to inform people in Portland to come check out the banquet. But in looking, I see the RSVP date is past, so instead I’m whining and bragging and hoping everyone is full this Easter.

Single Post Navigation

Leave some love

