Eulogy Postponed

And the miracle of today

Not this year

Lots of things change in two weeks!

Long story short, hiking from border to border will be amazing! But I will not be one of the people completing it this summer. One summer’s worth or work will raise much more than putting my hand out and I will know I did what I could to help their community out.

I am extremely grateful to my community of family and friends who have been so very generous. The gear started rolling in just before this trip was cancelled. For those of you who were so willing to share, your gear will be back to you before too long. And with as much good karma as I can possibly send with it!

The next two weeks I will be helping one of the most impressive people I know with his preparations to hike the Pacific Crest Trail. His gear preparations are much further advanced than mine ever were… Now we just have to organize his food resupply boxes!! For those of you who were planning to send encouragement to me on the trail, just pretend like I’m still out there and send it anyways! Especially those of you who were going to send me chocolate :-D!

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Not this year

  1. Leigh Buchan harvey on said:

    Sarah, pls send me the link or where to donate for the Batwa people–still like the idea and want to help….hmmm You are NOT going? Anxious to catch up on your going’s on! Talk to you soon.

  2. I know it was a tough choice for you. I think you can already see other doors have opened for you though. Love you! Mom

Leave some love

