Eulogy Postponed

And the miracle of today

The tickets have been purchased, the whirlwind begins.

I did it! I bought tickets to Rwanda! My plane takes off on my birthday and will bring me back home on Thanksgiving day. How perfect is that!?! Happy birthday to me, I’m taking my irrepressible little smile to do what I love most [serving those at the margins] for two months, then come home and give thanks I’m not in Rwanda. Or I’ll try and see the blessings that come with living here anyways.

Since I’ve only read one real book about the genocide, the research begins now! I’ve got my stack of library books and Netflix to the rescue. Netflix for the comedy to recharge my spirits after the depressing reading, of course.

triage

Hopefully I still want to go after watching this.
But it’s ok, my tickets are still refundable for the next 18 hours.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “The tickets have been purchased, the whirlwind begins.

  1. brightnessofdawn on said:

    My beautiful Sarah!
    So excited for Rwanda! Good on you!!!
    Praying for you and want to still go on a trip! Perhaps after you’ve gathered some pennies again! :)
    Miss you tons! xxx

Leave some love

