Eulogy Postponed

And the miracle of today

The List

An interview.

You ever have one of those tasks that needs to get done and you’ve spent way more time thinking about doing it than the amount of time it actually takes to complete said action? For weeks upon weeks I’ve been planning to start writing this blog. I feel like that must be the first line of eight thousand other blogs. But my blog is different; it started with an interview.

Today I had the pleasure of being interviewed by Ashley. She works for Buckner International. Coordinating long term volunteers. We talked about Buckner, how awesome farming is and where this could go for me (my interview was as a prospective long term volunteer in case you hadn’t caught on yet). After finishing our conversation, she went off to her computer to email me the “Needs List” of positions available for long term volunteers and I came here to mine to start something that’s been on my “To-Do” list for far too long. So after God knows how much time spent considering writing the dreaded first entry, here it is. After six and a half minutes of typing, it can be crossed off the list.

Please stay tuned for more information!

Also, please forgive the rough blog. It will be developing as my trip does. Do you know any web developers?

Single Post Navigation

Leave some love

